FAQs    |    About Liberia    |    About the Chairman    |    Resource Documents    |    Webmail Login    |    Contact Us

About Liberia

Basic Facts:

Official name: Republic of Liberia
Capital (and largest city): Monrovia
Location: The Atlantic coast of West Africa, bordering Sierra Leone, Guinea, and Côte d'Ivoire; lies between latitudes 4°and 9°N, and longitudes 7° and 12°W.
Surface area: 111,370 sq km, of which land is 96,320 sq km
Climate: Tropical. Dry season November to April. Wet season May to October.
Temperature range: 20-30°C (68-86°F)
Time zone: Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
Population: 3.955 million (2009)
Official Language: English (spoken by 90percent of the population)
Currency: The Liberian dollar is the official currency. However, the US dollar is also an accepted legal tender in Liberia and transactions may be denominated in US dollars.

Contact Us

Questions about investing?
We're here to answer them!

Contact Us

Liberia National Investment Commission, 12th Street, Sinkor, Monrovia, Liberia

© Copyright Liberia National Investment Commission